CSDA Award Nominations

Nominations for the 2023 CSDA Annual Awards are currently closed.

The winners will be announced at the CSDA Annual Conference and Exhibitor Showcase August 29-31, 2023 in Monterey! 

The award categories are:

  • Board Member of the Year 
  • General Manager of the Year 
  • Staff Member of the Year 
  • Ralph Heim Exceptional Outreach & Advocacy 
  • William Hollingsworth Award of Excellence 
  • Chapter of the Year 
  • Innovative Program/Project of the Year (Large and Small District categories) 
  • Exceptional Public Outreach & Advocacy (Large and Small District categories) 
  • Excellence in Technology  

    Nominations for the 2024 CSDA Awards will open in February 2024.


If you have any questions regarding the awards process, email awards@csda.net or call the CSDA office at (916) 442-7887. 

Beacon Program LogoILG Beacon Program and Awards Open!

CSDA affiliate, the Institute for Local Government (ILG), is thrilled to open the Beacon program to special districts for a third year. Special districts are eligible to join the program year-round and apply for Leadership and Innovation awards consideration through May 31, 2023.  

Agencies do not need to be a Beacon participant to submit an innovative project, program, plan, or policy your agency has implemented for Leadership and Innovation award consideration in the following categories: 

  • Leadership in Climate Resilience and Adaptation 
  • Equity and Engagement in Climate Resilience and Adaptation 
  • Cross-Agency Collaboration in Climate Resilience and Adaptation 
  • Innovation in Energy 
  • Innovation in Clean Transportation

    Award winners will be celebrated in front of a statewide audience at the annual Beacon Awards Ceremony and the CSDA Annual Conference & Exhibitor Showcase. Learn more and apply to join at https://www.ca-ilg.org/beacon-program. For questions, contact Nikita Sinha at nsinha@ca-ilg.org.